Tuesday, June 26, 2018

SKELETON stream blistering metalpunk EP via CvltNation, mbrs of Nosferatu, Residual Kid, Recide

"A battering ram of a d-beat track that hides melody within muscular riffing, making for an excellent and repeatable track. Discharge is clearly the primary jumping off point, but so is Anti-Cimex, early crust influences and, over all, misanthropy." -- Revolver

"Every second of this motherfucker ROCKS HARD!!! On the real, this band’s songs are raging, catchy d-beat fuelled rock ‘n roll anthems that have me head banging nonstop!" -- CvltNation

Austin, TX trio Skeleton are streaming their forthcoming 5-song EP ahead of release starting today via CvltNation. Hear and share the Pyramid of Skull EP HERE. (Direct Soundcloud.)

Revolver Magazine recently shared lead track, "War" HERE.

Skeleton features members of other celebrated Austin punk bands Nosferatu, Residual KidThe Real Cost, Recide, Enemy One, Plax, and Witewash

The band hits the road in July, including a spot on the Olympia Hardcore Fest. Please see current dates below. 

Skeleton was formed in 2014 by Victor Ziolkowski and David Ziolkowski in Austin, TX. Having had evolved from many different line ups and variations of the band, it's now performing with Victor on drums and vocals, David on guitar, and Alex Recide on bass.

The band was originally influenced by the punk scene in Austin of the last 8 years, bands like Recide, Iron Youth, and Total Abuse also paired with industrial/noise vibes of Throbbing Gristle. They have always stayed on the more evil or dark end of the spectrum and incorporate dramatic live performances and stage set designs. The band's more recent sound derives from riff-heavy bands like Kyuss, Dystopia, and Bolt Thrower with the atmosphere of early 90's black metal. 

Skeleton has released 2 previous flexi disc EPs on labels Super Secret Records, I Hate I Skate, and Breathing Problem Productions. This is the band's first 7 inch release, and solidifies the punk sound of the group as they move toward the upcoming LP, which will be fully metal. The 7 inch was all written and performed by Victor Ziolkowski (on drums, bass, guitar and vocals) and David Ziolkowski (on lead guitar, and bass) Recorded in Austin by Orville Neeley (OBN III's, A Giant Dog, Bad Sports) and Mastered by Seth Gibbs.

The 4-song EP will be available on 7" and download on June 29, 2018 out via Super Secret Records. Available for pre-order HERE.

07/25 - Houston, TX @ White Swan +
07/26 - Austin, TX @ The Electric Church +
07/27 - Fort Worth, TX @ Ridglea Theater +
07/28 - OKC, OK @ 89th Street Collective +
07/29 - Springfield, MO @ Outland
07/30 - Denver, CO @ 7th Circle +
07/31 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The Beehive +
08/01 - Nampa, ID @ Savage Baking +
08/02 - Portland, OR @ High Water Mark +
08/03 - Seattle, WA @ TBA +
08/04 - 05 - Olympia, WA @ Olympia Hardcore Fest +
08/07 - Santa Rosa, CA @ Atlas Coffee Co.
08/09 - San Jose, CA @ TBA
08/10 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBA
08/11 - Fullerton, CA @ TBA
08/12 - Phoenix, AZ @ TBA
08/13 - El Paso, TX @ Apartment 512

+ with Skourge

Artist: Skeleton
Album: 2018 EP
Record Label: Super Secret Records
Release Date: June 29th, 2018

1. War
2. Dystroy
3. Burning Flame
4. Killing / Locked Up

On the Web:

No comments: