Monday, April 17, 2017

Kraken Quartet - percussion-driven band (drums, marimba, vibes, synths) - share new track from upcoming album

Austin, Texas band The Kraken Quartet share a new track from their forthcoming album Separate | Migrate today via the Austin Chronicle. Hear and share "The Gates" HERE. (Direct Soundcloud.) Watch an impressive in-studio video performance of the song from the band's Audiotree session on YouTube

Bandcamp Weekly recently featured the first single, "Chance the Dog (the Song)" in their stream HERE and Heavy Blog is Heavy premiered the song HERE. Direct Soundcloud HERE. Watch this live multi-camera studio performance of "Chance the Dog" on YouTube

A massive force of percussion and electronics, The Kraken Quartet is a genre-crossing group known for its highly energetic and engaging performances. Since their formation in 2012, the Austin-based group has been heralded for merging elements of math rock, minimalism, indie, post-rock, electronica, and the avant-garde. 

The Kraken Quartet has been featured on festivals and broadcasts including Fast Forward Austin, Audiotree Live, Austin Instrumental Music Festival, WNYC, KUTX, SoundSpace, and more. Their debut full-length album, Separate | Migrate, will be released on April 28th. 

The Kraken Quartet is Chris Demetriou, Andrew Dobos, Taylor Eddinger, and Sean Harvey. The group is proud to use Vic Firth sticks and mallets, and Grover Pro Percussion and Hammerax instruments.

04/22 Denton, TX @ Courthouse Square
05/04 Austin, TX @ Cheer Up Charlie's (album release show)

Artist: The Kraken Quartet
Album: Separate | Migrate
Release Date: April 28, 2017
Record Label: self-released

01. Chance the Dog (the song)
02. House 11
03. The Gates
04. Interlude One
05. Ox
06. Clover
07. Interlude Two
08. Amethyst
09. Giant Battle Robot's Day Off
10. Separate | Migrate

On the Web:

No comments: