Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Indian Handcrafts premiere new video via, announce Scion Rock Fest and Montreal Metal Fest shows

Click image above to watch video

"It leans mightily into a spastic sludge-funk groove that could give chills to fans of Maggot Brain-era Funkadelic and Big Business alike - and maybe pop fans, too, since both dudes have voices that are elastic like metal Minaj. Call it a prog-glurp masterwork." -- SPIN 

Canadian power-duo Indian Handcrafts premiere a new video today via Vice's The clip is for "Bruce Lee" culled from their recent Sargent House debut album Civil Disobedience For LosersWatch/share video HERE. Noisey feature HERE.

Indian Handcrafts also announce new live dates playing the Scion Rock Fest in Memphis,TN on June 1st and Montreal Metal Fest on August 11th. The pair spent much of the past couple of months playing arenas supporting a wide range of artists.

Pitchfork previously premiered the ferocious song "Terminal Horse", available to download/stream HERE (alternate Soundcloud link HERE). And, the song "Bruce Lee" is available HERE via SPIN (alternate Soundcloud link HERE).

The Toronto band's sophomore release, Civil Disobedience For Losers was recorded in Los Angeles with engineer Toshi Kasai (Melvins, Big Business) and features special guest appearances by Melvins drummers Dale Crover and Coady Willis.

Everything about Canadian power-duo Indian Handcrafts seems to defy possibilities: a two piece that's louder than a hundred bands, kicking out one of the year's most riff-rollicking albums that was recorded while the guitarist had a broken hand! They're two friendly, soft-spoken Canadian guys sounding like the Funkadelic Mothership crash landing on top of the Planet Caravan in Interstellar Overdrive.

Civil Disobedience For Losers is available on LP, CD and download via Sargent House.

06/01  Memphis, TN @ Scion Rock Fest
08/11  Montreal, QC @ Montreal Metal Fest

Artist: Indian Handcrafts
Album: Civil Disobedience For Losers
Label: Sargent House
Release Date: October 30, 2012

01. Bruce Lee (MP3) (VIDEO)
02. Red Action
03. Starcraft
04. Zombies
05. Worm In My Stomach
06. Terminal Horse (MP3) (STREAM)
07. Coming Home
08. Centauri Teenage Riot
09. Truck Mouth
10. The Jerk
11. Lion at the Door

No comments: