Thursday, March 28, 2013

Mylets announce retrospective vinyl release, debut full length recording in progress

Click image above to watch video

Click image above to watch video

Mylets, the nom-de-tune of teenage guitar prodigy Henry Kohen, announce the forthcoming release of a collection of songs remixed and remastered from three previous EPs. Retcon marks Mylets' debut release on Sargent House and serves as a precursor to the full length debut currently in the works and planned for release later this year. 

The vinyl edition of Retcon features 10-songs and includes a full download with three bonus tracks featuring the audio from his live Sargent House Glassroom Sessions. Two of those live sessions, as seen above, are available to watch/share here: "Ampersand" (VIDEO) and "Slow Walker (Acoustic)" (VIDEO). Additionally, two songs in their original mix from previous EPs are available here: "Seven Diamonds Plus One" (MP3) and "Hungover Tehran" (MP3). Please see complete track listing below. 

Retcon will be available for download on May 7th, 2013 and on vinyl on June 25th, 2013 via Sargent House. 

Artist: Mylets
Album: Retcon 
Label: Sargent House 
Release date: May 7th, 2013 (Download), June 25th, 2013 (Vinyl)

Track list:
01. Seven Diamonds Plus One (MP3) 
02. Easy 80s
03. Marikoriko Pond
04. Hungover Tehran (MP3)
05. Daniel Victory Jones
06. A Itch
07. Solid Gold Modesty Machine
08. Cate B / Tuition
09. Self-Help
10. Cartilage Colosseum
Bonus Tracks - Sargent House Live Glassroom Sessions:
11. Ampersand (VIDEO)
12. Seven Diamonds Plus One
13. Slow-Walker (Acoustic) (VIDEO)

On the Web:

No comments: