Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Italian art pop duo Niagara release debut album, full stream available

Click image above to watch video

Italian singer/producer duo Niagara release their debut album Otto in North America today, celebrating the event by streaming the entire 8-song set HERE.

Niagara also recently premiered the first video from the full length via Consequence of Sound. The charming, cleverly executed clip is for "Seal" the lead single from the album on Monotreme Records. Watch/share video HERE

The digital single, "Seal" b/w "Kiss" (a cover of the song sung by Marilyn Monroe in the film "Niagara") is available today care of the Monotreme label's Soundcloud page. Download/stream the song HERE

Niagara is the collaborative project of Turin-based singers/producers Davide Tomat (TOMAT / N.A.M.B.) and Gabriele Ottino (N.A.M.B. / Milena Lovesick), who like to take a less conventional approach to composition. Much of their music is developed by continuous experimentation with sounds during improvised sessions, in which vocals are often used as just another instrumental layer. However, they also have a great ear for a killer pop tune and the vocal chops to deliver it.

On Otto, Niagara blend together a heady mixture of experimental pop, electronica and psychedelia to create their own brand of 'avant-psych-tronica'.

The album title -- the Italian word for "eight" -- represents a number of things, from the Law of Octaves to the symbol of infinity when rotated 90 degrees. Otto will be available in North America on CD and download on March 26th, 2013 via Monotreme Records

Artist: Niagara
Album: Otto
Label: Monotreme Records
Release Date: March 26, 2013

01. Eight
02. Superbe
03. Seal (VIDEO)
04. Watershipdown
05. Etacarinae
06. E.V.A.
07. Galaxy Glacier
08. Love Me Love Me

On The Web:

No comments: