Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Italian electronic duo M+A premiere second MP3 from new album out in November

Click image above to watch video

Italian duo M+A premiere the second track from their forthcoming album, Things.Yes today courtesy of Consequence of Sound. The song "Yes.pop" is another sampling of the band's delicate and beautiful electro-acoustic pop infused with dubstep elements evoking comparisons to the Postal Service, Panda Bear, Phoenix, Tunng, et al. Stream/download HERE.

One month ago, M+A premiered the song "Liko Lene Lisa" on RCRD LBL, which has already soared over 32,000 downloads in that short amount of time. That MP3 is available to stream/download HERE

A short video sampling of another album track, "Bergen.jpg" is available HERE

M+A is Michele Ducci,19, (vocals, instruments) and Alessandro Degli Angioli, 22, (instruments) of Forli, Italy. Their new 10-song album of inventive, spirited electronic pop will be released worldwide on November 8th via Monotreme Records on CD/LP/Download. 

In their own words:

"We listen to music to understand what we do, and we do music to understand what we listen to. We record everything at home, in a mansard to be more precise. The 'home-made' policy corresponds to a definite aesthetics, particularly with regard to a pop range. It's like a scene from a thriller movie where, at the very crucial moment, there's a shot of the director and his assistants while setting up the play set. So yes, we do make pop, but with the unpretentious intention to thrill. Our band is made up by two components, not merged in a unique identity, but rather coexisting. Sticking to the common sense of the word, we never really felt like a group. With its naivety and brutality, M+A plainly represents our initials just to make the whole thing more tangible and real. It's two people moving forward parallel one another, though with countless meeting points."

Artist: M+A
Album: Things.Yes
Label: Monotreme Records
Release Date: November 8th, 2011 
01. Yeloww
02. Yes.pop  (MP3)
03. Liko Lene Lisa  (MP3)
04. Sommer 
05. Bam  
06. BlĂ„ 
07. (we)  
08. Bergen.jpg  
09.  Adidas  
10. Ly

On the Web:

M+A are available for interviews. For more information, please contact Dave Clifford at

No comments: