Friday, September 16, 2011

Good Old War announce Fall headlining dates, new album in early 2012

Philadelphia’s Good Old War will embark on their first headlining dates in over a year, having spent the past twelve months building an eclectic and passionate following by opening for artists like Alison Krauss, Guster, Joshua Radin, Brandi Carlile, Xavier Rudd and Dr. Dog.  

The Wall Street Journal has described the band’s past year as a “dream season.” It further lauds, “to catch Good Old War in concert is to witness a joyous thing.”  Further acclaim has been building for the band, with NPR best summarizing, “As the band alternately brings to mind images of 1960s doo-wop, whimsical folk and indie rock, Good Old War deserves credit for making simply appealing music full of great hooks.”  Good Old War has quietly sold over 40,000 albums since their debut release in the fall of 2008.

Good Old War has finished recording their third album, which is currently scheduled for a February 2012 release via Sargent House.  It was recorded in Omaha with producer Jason Cupp. 

The trio will embark on a full tour of the USA this winter.

November 16              Anthology                    San Diego, CA*
November 17              Downtown Brew         San Luis Obispo, CA*
November 18              Bottom of the Hill        San Francisco, CA*
November 19              Troubadour                  Los Angeles, CA*
November 21              Soiled Dove                 Denver, CO 
December 09              Higher Ground            Burlington, VT+
December 10              Brighton Music Hall   Boston, MA+
December 11              Port City Music Hall   Portland, ME+
December 13              Ottobar                         Baltimore, MD+
December 14              Maxwell’s                     Hoboken, NJ+
December 16              Bell House                   Brooklyn, NY+
December 17              Mowhawk Place         Buffalo, NY+
December 18              House of Blues           Cleveland, OH+
December 20              Altar Bar                       Pittsburgh, PA+

* with ME & LP 
+ with Levi Lowery

Artist: Good Old War  
Album: Good Old War 
Label: Sargent House
Release Date: June 1st, 2010  

01. GOOD
02. Here Are The Problems
03. My Own Sinking Ship
04. Making My Life
05. OLD
06. That's Some Dream (VIDEO)
07. Sneaky Louise
08. Get Some
09. While I'm Away
10. Woody's Hood Boogie Woogie
11. My Name's Sorrow
12. World Watching
13. I Should Go
14. Thinking of You
15. WAR

On the Web:

Members of Good Old War are available for interviews. For more information, please contact Dave Clifford at

No comments: