Thursday, September 17, 2020

Melted Bodies streaming debut album early via Metal Injection, special livestream event tonight, 9/17 via Twitch

"Throw David Lynch in the pit of a 2020 grind show and the noise that it makes might resemble Melted Bodies... The soundtrack to a radioactive spaghetti western where everyone's throwing up." -- Kerrang

"Like a Dali painting come to life, the music is surreal and unpredictable." -- Ghost Cult

"Crams mathcore, synth pop, 90's alternative, indie, and more into a cohesive musical cocktail. Lathered in sarcasm, tongue in cheek sociopolitical commentary, and caffeinated energy, this record is a true riot." -- Metal Injection

Los Angeles quartet Melted Bodies are streaming their forthcoming debut album Enjoy Yourself today via Metal Injection. Hear and share Enjoy Yourself album HERE. (Direct Bandcamp  and Spotify.)

Earlier this year, the band released their insanely clever video for their single "Ad People." The hilarious video spoofs our vapid Internet content spewing culture and is available to watch and share on YouTube.

Melted Bodies play a very unique performance via Twitch tonight, September 17th at 9pm Pacific. The even is hosted by Superchief Gallery in L.A. Tune in and for more info:

About Melted Bodies:

Melted Bodies creates music for people to propel their limitless potential. We aim to inspire a can-do attitude that's culturally relevant, relatable, safe, and accessible to everyone. Instead of breaking boundaries, let's shatter them into a million mobile-friendly pieces, together. Motion creates emotion, and emotion creates content that challenges our core cultural influencers in our ever-increasingly connected world. 

These are all ideas and themes that we can leverage and take advantage of in the new media democracy. We are here to target influencer content and engage media partners through collective storytelling and game-changing ideas. Autonomous social media helps drive peer to peer authentic engagements that can be tracked and measured to create augmented experiences which can then be leveraged to connect human truths. Our aim is to pander to the needs and wants of these global progressive influencers and pander we will. 

Enjoy Yourself will be available on limited edition vinyl and digital on September 18th, 2020 via Sweatband Records. Pre-orders are available HERE

Artist: Melted Bodies
Album: Enjoy Yourself
Record label: Sweatband Records
Release date: September 18th, 2020

01. Eat Cops
02. 99 Scents
03. Ad People
04. Funny Commercials and The Five Week Migraine
05. Club Anxious
06. Phone Tumor
07. The Abbot Kinney Pedophiles
08. The Rat
09. Helplessness
10. Meat Cleanse

On The Web:

No comments: