Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Night Club premiere video for "Dear Enemy" at Yahoo Music, release 'Nerdland' soundtrack

Click image to watch video

"Brooks and Kavanaugh wisely decide to focus on catchiness above all else, which pays huge dividends. These are monster hooks that are designed to invade brains and stay inside for a long time." -- Pop Matters  

"Catchy as Hell." -- Impose Magazine

L.A. duo Night Club premiere the video for "Dear Enemy" single from their new full length Requiem for Romance via Yahoo Music. Watch and share the sinister video HERE and on YouTube (cleared for posting.)

Hear and share Night Club's entire new album Requiem For Romance HERE

Requiem for Romance was the #2 Most Added and hit #7 on CMJ's RPM chart, remaining on the chart for over 10 weeks now. The album is a top 15 electropop best-seller on Bandcamp and the UK electronic music site Electricity Club named album track "Pray" in their Top 30 Songs of 2016

The band's score for the newly released feature film Nerdland, starring Paul Rudd and Patton Oswalt was also just released December 6th via iTunes

Following quickly on the heels of their official soundtrack release to Comedy Central's Moonbeam City (Milan Records), Night Club returned October 7th with their debut full length LP Requiem for Romance. The album sees the band moving toward a louder, more bombastic electronic sound. 

"It's been a pretty rough year for us personally, so making this record was our only form of therapy," says singer Emily Kavanaugh. "It's the angriest, most introspective music that we've ever made, while still being 'pop' at the same time." 

Night Club previously released three EPs: Night Club (2012), Love Casualty (2013) and Black Leather Heart (2014). Requiem for Romance is available on iTunes, Amazon, Bandcamp, Google Play, Apple Music and Spotify as of Friday, October 7th through Gato Blanco


12/31 Las Vegas, NV @ Velveteen Rabbit -- DJ set only

Artist: Night Club
Album: Requiem for Romance
Label: Gato Blanco
Release Date: October 7, 2016

01) Requiem
02) Bad Girl
03) Show It 2 Me
04) Dear Enemy
05) Psychosuperlover
06) Freak Like Me
07) Magnetic
08) Dangerous Heart
09) Pray
10) Little Token

On The Web:

No comments: