Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Pink Frost share video featuring evil Black Metal elders, currently recording new album at Electrical Audio

Click image above to watch video

"An increasingly commanding quartet that embraces the power of guitar drone, tribal drum and the deep, shoegaze-era swoon." -- Chicago Tribune 

"Off-kilter, yearning rock music that strives for a populism that's considered a bit declassé by most of their peers and, as such, badly missed." -- Pitchfork

Chicago quartet Pink Frost premiere a haunting new video today via Brooklyn Vegan. The clip for the song "Traitors" is available to watch and share HERE. (Direct YouTube HERE.)

Pink Frost is currently in the studio at Steve Albini's legendary Electrical Audio in Chicago putting the finishing touches on a new album (their third.) Engineer Gregoire Yeche, who helmed the band's recent Traitors EP and their 2013 full length Sundowning at Electrical Audio, is once again at the controls. The band has been posting photos and videos of the recording process to their Instagram account.

Guitarist/vocalist Adam Lukas had this to say about the new recording:

"Going back to Electrical this time felt like going home. We knew what to expect and what worked previously and what we could improve upon. We brought an insane amount of gear. Paige and I were running a couple of full stacks in the main live room. The sound was so epically loud it was hard not to be inspired."

Pink Frost's new album is planned for release in winter 2015/2016, with a special release this Fall to be announced soon. Traitors EP is streaming in full HERE. (All tracks cleared for posting.)

SPIN shared Pink Frost's previous album Sundowning in full, which is available to stream HEREPitchfork debuted the first track from the album, "Ruins" available for streaming/download HERESundowning was released in partnership between BLVD Records and Notes and Bolts Records & Tapes on September 3rd, 2013.

Artist: Pink Frost
Album: Traitors
Label: Smart Like Virus Records
Release Date: Sept 16th, 2014

01) Traitors (VIDEO)
02) The Sheet
03) Dark Waves
04) Seek and Recover (STREAM)

Artist: Pink Frost
Album: Sundowning 
Label: BLVD Records / Notes + Bolts Records + Tapes
Release Date: Sept 3rd, 2013

01) Western Child
02) Ruins (MP3) (STREAM) (VIDEO)
03) Orange Sky Suicide
04) The Difference (VIDEO)
05) Dead Cities
06) Who I Belong To
07) Maybe It's You
08) Occupy Within
09) Blue Light

On The Web:

No comments: