Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Qui share track from Record Store Day split 7" with hepa/Titus, both band play L.A. release show

"Qui are back at it, dosing their shreddy punk tantrums with arty aplomb and surprising harmony." -- SPIN

L.A. duo Qui share a track today from their forthcoming limited edition split 7" with hepa/Titus (ex-Melvins, Cows). The vinyl release will be available in participating stores on Record Store Day this Saturday, April 18th via Cobraside Distribution. Hear and share Qui's "Daddy, Daddy, Daddy" HERE.

Qui and hepa/Titus also share the stage tomorrow night, April 16th at Los Globos in Los Angeles to celebrate the split single. More information on the show is available HERE

The split release is part of a series of 7"s Qui is issuing throughout the year. The first of these is a 2-song single via the Blood of the Young label out back in March. Additional special edition releases for summer will be announced soon. 

Qui also recently premiered a video featuring the band's former lead singer David Yow (The Jesus Lizard) via Noisey. The clip for the song "I Definitely Love You" is culled from the band's single on Joyful Noise and available to watch/share HERE.

The band's latest full length Life, Water, Living... is available to stream/share HERELife, Water, Living... was produced by renowned engineer Toshi Kasai and Melvins drummer Dale Crover at Entourage Studios in Los Angeles. The album was released on February 25th, 2014 on LP, CD and download in partnership with Cobraside Distribution.

04/16 Los Angeles, CA @ Los Globos w/ hepa/Titus
05/03 Los Angeles, CA @ Cafe NELA 

Artists: Qui + hepa/Titus 
Album: Split 7"
Label: Cobraside Distribution
Release Date: April 18th, 2015

01. Qui "Daddy, Daddy, Daddy"
02. hepa/Titus "I Love You Less Than Anything"

Artist: Qui
Album:  Life, Water, Living...
Label: Cobraside Distribution
Release Date: February 25th, 2014

01. Kicked Out of Mime College (VIDEO)
02. Life, Water, Living... (VIDEO)
03. Mucho Sex in America (VIDEO)
04. Awkward Human Interest (VIDEO)
05. Boogie Down Disappointment
06. The Kind of Jazz This Is (VIDEO)
07. Proof of Bass
08. Songbirds
09. You're a Girl
10. Whateryadoin? (VIDEO)
11. Ham Spray

On The Web:

No comments: