Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Helms Alee & Young Widows split mini-album streaming early via Noisey

Seattle trio Helms Alee wrapped up their tour with Young Widows this past weekend, and the split 12" exclusively available at shows will soon be available in stores and for download on June 3rd. To preview the release, Noisey is sharing a full stream to hear/share HERE. Direct Soundcloud link HERE.

Helms Alee make their way back home with a few more shows along the route, including the Crucial Festival in Salt Lake City. Please see all dates below.

The Helms Alee/Young Widows split release on Sargent House features 3 songs from each band, pressed on blue and white sea colored vinyl. The raucous Helms Alee tune "Punchy Stabby" premiered earlier via Pitchfork and is available HERE. (Direct Soundcloud link HERE.)

Helms Alee released their latest album Sleepwalking Sailors on Sargent House on February 11th. Listen to the full album HERE.

06/04 Portland, OR @ East End
06/06 Salt Lake City, UT @ Bar Delux -- Crucial Festival
06/08 Boise, ID @ Neurolux (w/ Red Fang, Big Business)
06/10 Bellingham, WA @ The Shakedown

Artist: Helms Alee / Young Widows
Album: Helms Alee / Young Widows
Label: Sargent House
Release date: June 3rd, 2014

01. Punchy Stabby (Helms Alee) (STREAM)
02. PAN (Helms Alee)
03. Gas Giant (Helms Alee)
04. Field of Zzzz (Young Widows)
05. The Wanderer (Young Widows)
06. The Waves Came In (Young Widows)

Artist: Helms Alee
Album: Sleepwalking Sailors
Label: Sargent House
Release date: February 11th, 2014

Track list:
01. Pleasure Center (STREAM)
02. Tumescence (STREAM)
03. Pinniped
04. Dangling Modifiers
05. Heavy Worm Burden
06. Crystal Gale
07. New West
08. Fetus. Carcass.
09. Slow Beef 
10. Animatronic Bionic
11. Dodge The Lightning

On the Web:

Follow Helms Alee on Twitter: @HelmsAleeMusic

No comments: