Monday, April 29, 2013

Mylets video goes viral, new clip posted and retrospective release out in June

Click image above to watch "Ampersand" video

Mylets, the one-man-band of Henry Kohen, recently released the first of his three part live performance videos for the Sargent House Glassroom Sessions series, of which "Ampersand" quickly went viral, racking up over 65-thousand views by word of mouth. The video depicting Kohen's unique skills performing the song is available to watch HERE.

Today, Mylets post a new clip from the session: "Seven Diamonds Plus One" watch video HERE. The studio version of the song will be available on the forthcoming collection of songs remixed and remastered from three previous EPs. Retcon marks Mylets' debut release on Sargent House and serves as a precursor to the full length debut currently in the works and planned for release early next year.

Mylets play for the first time overseas at the Indiependence Festival in Cork, Ireland on August 2nd on the Sargent House stage along with Bosnian RainbowsAnd So I Watch You From Afar, Chelsea WolfeTTNG, and No Spill Blood.

The vinyl edition of Retcon features 10-songs and includes a full download with three bonus tracks featuring the audio from his live Sargent House Glassroom Sessions. The second video of those live sessions, "Slow Walker (Acoustic)" is available to watch HERE. Additionally, two songs in their original mix from previous EPs are available here: "Seven Diamonds Plus One" (MP3) and "Hungover Tehran" (MP3). Please see complete track listing below.

Retcon will be available for download on May 7th, 2013 and on vinyl on June 25th, 2013 via Sargent House.

Artist: Mylets
Album: Retcon 
Label: Sargent House 
Release date: May 7th, 2013 (Download), June 25th, 2013 (Vinyl)

Track list:
01. Seven Diamonds Plus One (MP3) 
02. Easy 80s
03. Marikoriko Pond
04. Hungover Tehran (MP3)
05. Daniel Victory Jones
06. A Itch
07. Solid Gold Modesty Machine
08. Cate B / Tuition
09. Self-Help
10. Cartilage Colosseum
Bonus Tracks - Sargent House Live Glassroom Sessions:
11. Ampersand (VIDEO)
12. Seven Diamonds Plus One (VIDEO)
13. Slow-Walker (Acoustic) (VIDEO)

On the Web:

No comments: