Friday, February 1, 2013

Irish trio Adebisi Shank release live in-studio performance video of new song

Click image above to watch video

"Easily one of the best records of the year. 10/10" -- The 405  
"This is a raucous, fun ride which you'll want to be a part of. 9/10" -- Rock Sound  
"Baffling, terrifying and utterly riveting." -- NME  
"Top 5 Best New Irish Bands" -- The Daily Telegraph

Ireland's multiple award-nominated breakout trio Adebisi Shank release a live in-studio video today performing a new song from the band's upcoming third album. The song, titled "Thunder" (perhaps tentatively) was recorded to multitrack and mixed by Toshi Kasai (Melvins, Big Business) in L.A. during the band's recent tour with Fang Island. The video is available to watch/share HERE

Adebisi Shank's critically-acclaimed recent album, This Is The Second Album of a Band Called Adebisi Shank was released in 2011 via Sargent House. The band will enter the studio later this year to begin work on their next album.  

Artist: Adebisi Shank
Album: This Is The Second Album of a Band Called Adebisi Shank
Label: Sargent House
Release Date: March 15th, 2011

01. International Dreambeat (MP3) (VIDEO live)
02. Masa (VIDEO live)
03. Genki Shank (MP3)
04. Micromachines
05. (-_-)
06. Logdrum
07. Bones
08. Frunk
09. Europa
10. Century City

Hi-res photos, cover art, bio and more:

On The Web:

Members of Adebisi Shank are available for interviews. For more information, please contact Dave Clifford at

No comments: