Thursday, August 23, 2012

Australian label OSCL announces 3 new releases out simultaneously in U.S. this fall

 Australian management/label OSCL announces U.S. domestic releases from three of its flagship artists this fall. These include CD/LP/Downloads from Melbourne dark synth & theremin heavyweights  The Night Terrors, leaden pop riff masters Gatherer and haunting minimalist duo A Dead Forest Index

Listen to and share sample tracks from all three artists:

The Night Terrors "Monster" (MP3 HERE)
Gatherer "Regular Frontier" (MP3 HERE) 
A Dead Forest Index "Distance" (MP3 HERE) (VIDEO)

Melbourne's Night Terrors feature vintage horror synths, breakneck rhythms and the haunting theremin melodies of Miles Brown (student of Russian theremin queen Lydia Kavina). They offer a mind-melting mix of dark soundtrack magic, thunderous dreamscapes and other-worldly electronica. Their Monsters/Lasers For Eyes 12"/CD/Download is out September 18th on OSCL Records. Check out VICE Magazine's EP premiere HERE

Gatherer has drawn on a combination of life experiences and influences, cohesively blending the pop sensibilities of Nine Inch Nails, the genuine melodic rock of Cave-Inand a hint of Torche inspired heaviness with the vocal rhythms and melody of Queen. Their album So Be It hits the states on the Red Tape Records imprint via OSCL on September 18th. 

Melbourne based A Dead Forest Index are brothers Adam and Sam Sherry, forming a minimalist two piece. Drawing on elements centered around rhythmic pulls and washes of vocals, the guitar and percussion clatters in and around measured structures that can end abruptly, or drift into tapping decrescendos where the harmony finds a resolution. Their album Antique offers a fresh new sound which should please fans of a mixture of Scott Walker, Chelsea Wolfe, Einst├╝rzende Neubauten, Bela Bartok or Dead Can Dance. Released on Denovali Records, in conjunction with OSCL

For more information please see the OSCL web site.

Artist: The Night Terrors
Album: Monster/Laser For Eyes
Label: OSCL Records
Release Date: September 18, 2012

01. Monster (MP3)
02. Monster Walking (Ash Wednesday Remix)
03. Monster (Antoni Malovvi's Ghost of Fulci Remix)
04. Lasers For Eyes
05. Meteor Shower
06. Somnambulist

Artist: Gatherer
Album: So Be It
Label: Red Tape Records/OSCL
Release Date: September 18, 2012

01. International Getaway
02. Mr.
03. Elvis Horizon
04. Thrive
05. So Be It
06. Regular Frontier (MP3)
07. Camp Creative
08. Hammer
09. Building Houses
10. Cavalier
11. Sinister (VIDEO)

Artist: A Dead Forest Index
Album: Antique
Label: OSCL / Denovali Records 
Release Date: September 18, 2012

01. Distance (MP3) (VIDEO)
02. Anchoring the Hands
03. Black Mud
04. A New Layer
05. Turning

On the Web:

No comments: