Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Hella release album art, track listing from forthcoming new album, Tripper

Fan video contest yields trippy results:

Click image to watch video 

Legendary experimentalist duo Hella have released the cover artwork and track listing from Tripper, their newly completed fifth album, due out August 30th, 2011 on Sargent House. The band recently made the album's first track available to fans via Stereogum. Check it out HERE

Hella also invited people to create their own videos/visuals for the new song and post them to YouTube, listed simply as "Hella - Track 1" (later titled "Headless"). Users then shared their links on the band's Facebook page. Check out some shining entries HERE and HERE

After a four year hiatus, the duo featuring drummer Zach Hill and guitarist Spencer Seim has returned. Stripped back down to the original 2-piece lineup, Tripper finds Hella in classic frenetic anthemic form.

Artist: Hella 
Album: Tripper
Label: Sargent House
Release Date: August 30th, 2011  

01. Headless (MP3)
02. Self Checkout 
03. Long Hair 
04. Yubacore 
05. Netgear 
06. Kid Life Crisis 
07. On The Record  
08. Furthest  
09. Psycho Bro  
10. Osaka 

On the Web:

No comments: