Friday, November 12, 2010

Zach Hill premieres new video for "Second Life" track featuring Devendra Banhart

Click image above to watch video

Massively talented and incessantly collaborative drummer Zach Hill (see a semi-comprehensive list of projects here) has released a third video from his latest solo album, Face Tat. The song, "Second Life" features vocal contributions from Devendra Banhart.

Pitchfork premiered the video for "Second Life" today (also posted on YouTube). The clip was directed by Christian "MEGAZORD" Oldham.

The 13-track album features an impressive list of contributors, including Devendra Banhart, No Age (Dean Spunt and Randy Randall), Guillermo Scott Herren (Prefuse 73), Greg Saunier (Deerhoof), Carson McWhirter (Hella), Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos, Bygones) and Robby Moncrieff (Raleigh Moncrieff). 

Artist: Zach Hill

Album Title: Face Tat
Label: Sargent House 
Release date: October 19th, 2010
Track List:
01. Memo To the Man (MP3)
02. The Primitives Talk (MP3) (VIDEO) (YouTube)
03. Ex-Ravers
04. The Sacto Smile (VIDEO)
05. Green Bricks (VIDEO)
06. House of Hits
07. Jackers
08. Burner In the Video
09. Dizzy From the Twins
10. Gross Sales
11. Total Recall
12. Face Tat
13. Second Life (VIDEO)

On the Web:

Zach HIll is available for interviews. For more information, please contact Dave Clifford at

# # #

No comments: