Monday, October 18, 2010

Zach Hill releases solo album this week, featuring impressive guests (including Devendra Banhart, No Age, members of Prefuse 73, Deerhoof, Tera Melos)

Massively talented and incessantly collaborative drummer Zach Hill (see a semi-comprehensive list of projects here) releases his second solo album, Face Tat this week via Sargent House.

The 13-track album features an impressive list of contributors, including Devendra BanhartNo Age (Dean Spunt and Randy Randall), Guillermo Scott Herren (Prefuse 73), Greg Saunier (Deerhoof), Carson McWhirter (Hella), Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos, Bygones) and Robby Moncrieff (Raleigh Moncrieff). Fans can listen to the entire album via AOL Spinner all this week. 

Pitchfork recently posted the video for "The Primitives Talk" (also posted on YouTube). The mind-searing video was directed by visual artist Steph Davidson. Another video was previously released, "The Sacto Smile", featuring the girl from the album cover art on a violent rampage.

Face Tat is available everywhere on October 19th, 2010 via Sargent House

Artist: Zach Hill

Album Title: Face Tat
Label: Sargent House 
Release date: October 19th, 2010
Track List:
01. Memo To the Man (MP3)
02. The Primitives Talk (MP3) (VIDEO) (YouTube)
03. Ex-Ravers
04. The Sacto Smile (VIDEO)
05. Green Bricks (VIDEO)
06. House of Hits
07. Jackers
08. Burner In the Video
09. Dizzy From the Twins
10. Gross Sales
11. Total Recall
12. Face Tat
13. Second Life

On the Web:

Zach HIll is available for interviews. For more information, please contact Dave Clifford at

# # #

No comments: