Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Lowercase Noises premiere captivating video of live, one-take performance in New Mexico mountains via Northern Transmissions

Click image above to watch video

Albuquerque, NM’s Lowercase Noises premiere a unique new video today via Northern Transmissions. The clip was recorded live in one take in the sprawling mountains near Placitas, NM. The video is part of Lowercase Noises’ ongoing series “Simple Sounds in Simple Places” in which epic ambient/drone soundscapes are performed in natural environments.* Watch video HERE. (Direct YouTube HERE.)

Hear and share album tracks "Death In a Garden" HERE and "Roaring Forties" HERE

January 2016 sees the release of the retrospective album An Introduction to Lowercase Noises, featuring highlights from several Lowercase Noises releases. The collection ranges in sound from massive Swans style epics to delicate ambient guitar symphonies to lush melodies blending delicate banjo with ethereal tones. It’s a sampling of an already vast catalog from a talented artist who’s just getting started. 

Lowercase Noises is the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist Andy Othling. He began working under the name in 2008, while in college in Albuquerque, NM. All songs have been written, recorded and mixed by Othling, who plays every instrument on all recordings, with exception of a few guest musicians/vocalists. To date, Lowercase Noises has issued 11 EPs & full lengths and developed a huge YouTube following of over 51,000 fans of his “Ambient Songs” series and other videos. 

This Is For Our Sins (2014) is Othling’s most recent full length, a sprawling endeavor following the story of a Russian family that lived in isolation in the Siberian wilderness for over 40 years. James, a 5-song EP created as a gift to Othling’s newborn son was released in summer 2015. Throughout Lowercase Noises discography, each release focuses on particular ideas, themes and limitations to create dramatic, lush and captivating music. 

Artist: Lowercase Noises
Album: An Introduction to Lowercase Noises
Label: Lowercase Noises Music
Release Date: January 8th, 2016

01. The First Glimmer of Wind
02. It Reminded Me of a Very Old Place
03. Sweet Pea
04. Silence of Siberia
05. Famine and the Death of a Mother
06. The Windows of You (I Sang a Quiet Song)
07. Passage
08. Roaring Forties
09. An Ocean Tumbled By
10. Song For No One
11. Migratory Patterns
12. The Things Your Eyes Have Seen

On The Web:

No comments: