Monday, October 4, 2010

Fops (members of Thee More Shallows, Ral Partha Vogelbacher) release first video from album debut

Click image above to watch video

Fops, the new duo featuring Thee More Shallows singer Dee Kesler and Ral Partha Vogelbacher lyricist Chadwick Donald Bidwell have released the first video from their album debut, Yeth, Yeth, Yeth. The video for the song "Yellow Jacket Corpse" can be viewed HERE (cleared for posting.)

In the short time that Fops has been a band, they've already completed two full length albums. The first CD/LP, Yeth, Yeth, Yeth was released worldwide on September 27th via UK label Monotreme Records (65Daysofstatic, Nedry, Barzin). A second disc, Priests In Them Caves will follow in early 2011 on the same label.

Check out MP3s from the album, "Solid Copper Huntress" (HERE) and "Maple Mountain" (HERE). 

Taking their musical cues from the syncopated electronic figures of Krautrockers such as Cluster and Faust, and the propulsive, brooding pop of the bands they grew up listening to in the 80’s, the duo recorded two albums nearly at once.   

Both LPs are novels at heart, investigating the possible and impossible, gaudy and fantastical, mundane and downright depressing pasts and futures of a single protagonist.  In the world of Fops, Kesler is the narrator, telling stories in Bidwell’s singular lyrical style. 

The vinyl format comes on 180 gm audiophile vinyl and includes a free promo CD of the album. 

Artist: Fops
Album: Yeth, Yeth, Yeth
Label: Monotreme Records
Release Date: September 27th, 2010

01. Yellow Jacket Corpse (VIDEO)
02. Black Boar
03. Scandinavian Preppy
04. Ghost Town Hall
05. Loch Haven
06. Solid Copper Huntress (MP3)
07. Glass Blower
08. Amazing Corpse
09. Maple Mountain (MP3)
10. Dragomirov On The Dancefloor
11. Black Boar, Pt. II

Hi-Res photos, cover art and bio:

On the Web:

Fops are available for interviews. For more information, please contact Dave Clifford at

No comments: