Thursday, July 15, 2021

Melted Bodies share Shigeto remix from forthcoming revisions album of 2020's #1 Album of The Year pick by Metal Sucks

"Like the soundtrack for the sickest Adult Swim cartoon you’ve never seen...This is one of those once-in-a-generation bands that pull in influences from all directions with an oversized tractor beam only to blend them all together into a tasty mush with a lot of heart and nary a fuck to give with regards to conventions." #1 2020 Album of The Year -- Metal Sucks

"Throw David Lynch in the pit of a 2020 grind show and the noise that it makes might resemble Melted Bodies... The soundtrack to a radioactive spaghetti western where everyone's throwing up." -- Kerrang

"Crams mathcore, synth pop, 90's alternative, indie, and more into a cohesive musical cocktail. Lathered in sarcasm, tongue in cheek sociopolitical commentary, and caffeinated energy, this record is a true riot." -- Metal Injection

Los Angeles quartet Melted Bodies announce their forthcoming album of remixed tracks from their 2020 debut album Enjoy Yourself today, sharing the first single and a video via Metal Sucks. The 13-track full length, titled Enjoy Yourself With Friends features violently revised versions of their songs by artists like Xiu Xiu, Machine Girl, Diamondstein, Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos), and more. Hear and share "Phone Tumor (Shigeto remix)" and "Meat Cleanse (deathscott Weird Cleanse remix)" video HERE. Also via Bandcamp and YouTube.) 

Hear and share the original Enjoy Yourself album via Bandcamp and Spotify.

Recently the band released their insanely clever video for their single "Ad People." The hilarious video spoofs our vapid Internet content spewing culture and is available to watch and share on YouTube.

About Melted Bodies:

Melted Bodies creates music for people to propel their limitless potential. We aim to inspire a can-do attitude that's culturally relevant, relatable, safe, and accessible to everyone. Instead of breaking boundaries, let's shatter them into a million mobile-friendly pieces, together. Motion creates emotion, and emotion creates content that challenges our core cultural influencers in our ever-increasingly connected world. 

These are all ideas and themes that we can leverage and take advantage of in the new media democracy. We are here to target influencer content and engage media partners through collective storytelling and game-changing ideas. Autonomous social media helps drive peer to peer authentic engagements that can be tracked and measured to create augmented experiences which can then be leveraged to connect human truths. Our aim is to pander to the needs and wants of these global progressive influencers and pander we will. 

Enjoy Yourself With Friends will be available for download on August 6th, 2021 via Plastic Smiles. Pre-orders are available HERE

Artist: Melted Bodies

Album: Enjoy Yourself With Friends

Record label: Plastic Smiles

Release date: August 6th, 2021

1. Eat Cops (Maral remix)

2. 99 Scents (Xiu Xiu's 99 Melted Shoes remix)

3. Ad People (One Child Policy remix)

4. Funny Commercials (deathscott remix)

5. The Five Week Migraine

6. Club Anxious (Machine Girl remix)

7. Club Anxious (deathscott remix)

8. Phone Tumor (Shigeto remix)

9. The Rat (Nick Reinhart's Acid Fab remix)

10. The Abbot Kinney Pedophiles (Diamondstein's Pure Violence remix)

11. Helplessness (Fire-Toolz remix)

12. Meat Cleanse (deathscott Weird Cleanse remix)

13. Meat Cleanse (NMESH's Wurst Remix Ever)

On The Web:

No comments: