Friday, May 24, 2024

MoonKill's debut album out now

“Moonkill live somewhere in the world of darkened punk realms where all things Danzig are held sacred…There's something in the band that feels very much like you're driving West on I-10 in an old Cadillac with your hair blowing from beneath your cowboy hat...basically Danzig fronting Clutch.” — Austin Town Hall

"Everything you could possibly want from the darker side of punk." -- New Noise Magazine

"A cocktail of punk, hardcore and space rock making their own quintessential noise combo.” – Punktuation

Austin band MoonKill release their full length debut album today on all platforms. Hear/share the 10-song MoonKill album on Bandcamp and all DSPs.

MoonKill plays untethered Texas Punk. Inserting ambient spacey sounds & new-wave tension into a punk world that is difficult to pin down. 

MoonKill materialized in a T-shirt factory, which doubled as an after-hours practice space, in Austin, TX. The quartet all connected for a random jam session in May 2022. The drummer was the lynchpin in a network of friends, which included a guitarist who lived in a trailer in his driveway at the time. The first session produced their initial song “Long Line to Hell'' and they have been growing their queue of Texas Punk songs ever since. 

The band self-produced a 3 song EP, The Kong Sessions, in the loft of their friend’s screen-printing shop. After presenting it to producer/engineer Roky Moon (of American Sharks), he offered to produce their debut album, which was completed in February 2024. They played their first live show in Sept. 2023, to a packed house, and began a relentless live show schedule.

Since then, others have taken notice, including their growing fan base in and around Austin. Their EP gained notice from music critics, including Greg Kot, (Chicago Tribune) who featured “Dead Holiday” on his syndicated show, Sound Opinions.

MoonKill will be available to stream & download on May 24th. Order/save HERE.  


06/21 Austin, TX - Far Out Lounge (album release show)

Artist: MoonKill

Album: MoonKill

Label: self-released 

Release Date: May 24th, 2024

01. Dead Holiday

02. Ranger Danger, Pt. 1

03. Ranger Danger, Pt. 2

04. Chainsaw Bathroom Sex

05. Murderhouse

06. Full Stop

07. Ghost Town

08. Long Line to Hell

09. Rabbit’s Foot

10. Friend or Foe

On The Web:

No comments: