Tuesday, February 6, 2024

Convinced Friend (w/ Nova One members) shares 2nd single from forthcoming Solid Brass debut album

“A blown-out folksy rock number narrating the new precarity of remote work...The season's newest can't-miss band.” — Post-Trash

Providence, RI band Convinced Friend shares a new single today from their forthcoming debut self-titled album, to be released on March 29th, 2024 on Solid Brass Records. Hear/share "Taken Apart" on all DSPs HERE.

Convinced Friend is the project of Providence-based Songwriter A.S. Wilson. Recorded at Big Nice Studios, the self-titled album features members of Nova One, and Burr resulting in a collection of largehearted songs that Various Small Flames has called:

"An intimate and attentive sound in the lineage of Jason Molina and David Bazan... pushing beyond the melancholic surface so common to indie rock, looking instead to explore the deep possibilities beneath."

The songs are marked by Wilson's time spent growing up in oilfield towns south of New Orleans -- focused on the little indignities of love and work, with the sense of impermanence that comes with a home slowly sinking underwater.

Convinced Friend will be available on LP and digital on March 29th, 2024 via Solid Brass Records. Pre-orders are available HERE,

Artist: Convinced Friend

Album: Convinced Friend

Label: Solid Brass Records

Release Date: March 29, 2024

A1: White Collar

A2: Wander

A3: Taken Apart

A4: Sackcloth

A5: Safeway

B1: When I Go

B2: Open Bloom

B3: Weekend

B4: Muttering God

B5: All At Once

On The Web:



No comments: