Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Mario Infantes (vocalist of Metal Blade band Cult of Lilith) shares lead single from forthcoming solo album via Metal Injection


Iceland based artist Mario Infantes shares the first single from his forthcoming solo debut album Antidote to a Turbulent Mind today via Metal Injection. Hear/share "Explore The Woods..." HERE. (Direct Bandcamp.)

On Antidote to a Turbulent MindMario Infantes, lead singer of Metal Blade signed band Cult of Lilith, has painstakingly crafted a record of synth soundscapes that brings the listener on a voyage deep into the mind of the artist. The album follows a man after he consumes a psychedelic tincture and descends into his own fears, desires and obsessions. The songs range from 8-bit chiptune to Kitaro influenced ambient pieces while also maintaining the tension of a horror movie soundtrack. Infantes weaves these together into a cohesive whole that allows the listener to apply their own interpretation to the journey.

Infantes, the Spanish born singer, is a visual and music artist based in Iceland. His "show stopping vocal power" has drawn the attention of metal fans and publications across the world. Recently he has begun experimenting with synths, drum machines and virtual instruments, the result is his first instrumental album. This is his first album for Lost Future Records.

Antidote to a Turbulent Mind will be available on LP and digital on July 7th, 2023 via Lost Future Records. Preorders are available HERE

Artist: Mario Infantes

Album: Antidote to a Turbulent Mind

Record Label: Lost Future Records

Release Date: July 7th, 2023

01. Antidote

02. Ecstatica

03. Draumavatn

04. Explore The Woods...

05. ...And Find my Grotto

06. Pulso

07. Purrxistence

08. Inexplicably Long Winter

On The Web:





No comments: