Friday, November 11, 2022

LGBTQ honky-tonk artist Secret Emchy Society's album hits streaming services today via Broken Clover Records after 6-month embargo

“Boisterous, heartfelt, and frequently tongue-in-cheek songs, her freewheeling persona belying a well-honed songcraft, including hook-infused tunes and soundscapes that integrate a wide range of country and rock sources.” — No Depression

Oakland, CA LGBTQ country music band Secret Emchy Society release their new album today on all streaming platforms via Broken Clover Records. The album was previously available exclusively on vinyl and Bandcamp, per the Bay Area label's policy. Hear and share Gold Country/Country Gold via Bandcamp HERE, Spotify, Apple Music and more. 

The Secret Emchy Society plays foot stompin' heart breakin' queer cowboy songs about good friends and hard times. Frontperson Cindy Emch uses her unique & nuanced voice to sing her deeply personal Americana music for modern times. She has previously sung, strummed, and squeezeboxed her way around the country with the bands Vagabondage, Rhubarb Whiskey, Oakland Wine Drinkers Union, and Feral

Broken Clover Records is the unique record label dedicated to biannually donating label's monthly proceeds to charity, and favoring fans who buy physical product and downloads by releasing recordings exclusively on vinyl & Bandcamp up to 6-months before the hit streaming services.

Gold Country/Country Gold is available everywhere now, November 11th, 2022 via Broken Clover Records


11/17 San Francisco, CA - The Lost Church w/ Lilli Lewis

Artist: Secret Emchy Society

Album: Gold Country/Country Gold

Record Label: Broken Clover Records

Release Date: November 11, 2022

01. Cowboys Are Frequently, Secretly Fond of Each Other

02. Think I Do

03. Live Wire

04. Another Time & PLace

05. I Wish I Was In Texas With You

06. Rye Whiskey Baby

07. Bars Are Closing

08. Birch Bones Redux

09. Oceola

10. My Old Flame

11. Something About The Moon

12. Murdered Your Bourbon

On The Web:

No comments: